Italy Reviews & Ratings

La Vila 2016 – Lis Neris

La Vila 2016 - Lis Neris
Written by Piero Pardini

Credits: © Lis Neris – Friuli Venezia Giulia – Italy

Wine: La Vila
Variety composition: 100% Friulano.
Denomination: D.O.C. Friuli Isonzo.
Municipality of production: Romans (Gorizia).
Alcoholic strength: 13.5% vol.
Vintage: 2016.
Soil: calcareous gravelly plateau (60 meters above sea level).
Average age of the vines: 25 years.
Training system: Guyot 4,800 vines / ha.
Production: 50 hl / ha.
Vineyard: cultivated with organic fertilization and integrated phytosanitary defense (as per EU legislation) with the abolition of chemical weeding.
Harvest period: by hand with careful selection of the bunches (September 2016).
Vinification: fermentation in steel tanks (20°-22° C), combined stainless steel / wood maturation on the fine deposit for 11 months with frequent bâtonnage. Bottling and bottle aging for at least 12 months.

La Vila 2016 - Lis Neris

© Ph. Piero Pardini – The Wolf Post

Tasting Notes
Crystalline, lively and intense straw yellow with golden reflections, consistent.
The nose is intense, complex and fine. The bouquet of its perfumes is wide: floral, fruity, herbaceous, mineral and spicy. Hints of yellow flowers, yellow pulp fruit such as peach apricot and tropical fruits, white musk and green pepper, hydrocarbons and wet stone, curry and ginger.
The sip is balanced, intense and persistent.
It is recommended in combination with a smoked speak risotto and porcini mushrooms.

4 Lupetti

Other company labels in Wine Guide

Società Semplice Agricola Lis Neris
Via Gavinana, 5 – 34070 San Lorenzo Isontino (GO)
Phone +39 0481 80105

About the author

Piero Pardini

Founder and editor of "The Wolf Post", Italian based International digital wine platform.
Freelance Journalist.
Wine critic and Sommelier.
He has also written about sports and technology for some specialized magazines.
Co-author of the authorized biography "Gianni Clerici - The writer, the poet the journalist", Le Lettere, Firenze.

This site is protected by